Book Awards presented to 24 students

Twenty-four St. Mary’s Dominican High School juniors have received Book Awards from universities, based on academic excellence, strong character and commitment to community service.

Recipients were: The Agnes Scott Book Award, Brooke Duplantier; The Saint Anselm’s Book Award, Allison Breaux; The Brandeis University Book Award, Jacquelyn Valdes; The Chatham University Rachel Carson Book Award, Nadia Khan; The University of Chicago Book Award, Caitlyn Heisser; The Dartmouth Alumnae Club of the Gulf Coast Book Award, Callie Oliver; The Denison University Book Award, Kathryn Engro; The Kenyon College Book Award, Megan Vasterling; The Saint Michael’s College Book Award, Alexis Aleman; The Mount Holyoke Book Award, Logan Peters; The Randolph College Book Award, Hillary Bosch; The Regis College Book Award, Maria Ory; The St. Lawrence University Book Award, Mikayla Johnson; The Sewanee, The University of the South Book Award, Maria Bordlee; The Smith College Book Award, Susan Borne; The Stonehill College Book Award, Kayla Swanson; The Tulane University Book Award, Camilla Do; The George Washington University Book Award, Anna Sheridan; The Washington and Lee Book Award, Kaitlyn Tholen; The Wesleyan University Book Award, Kelsey Blosser; The Williams College Book Award, Jourdan Keen; The University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology, Genevieve Mattei; The University of Rochester Bausch and Lomb Honorary Science Award, Rachel Nguyen; The University of Rochester Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award, Margaret Webb; University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Award, Jacquelyn Valdes; and The Rensselaer Medal, Margaret Webb.