Class of 2014 Graduation Ceremony

St. Mary’s Dominican High School Class of 2014 has received numerous honors and awards. In the class, 60 students have merited the distinction of Honor graduate, earning GPAs of 3.5 or higher. Of that total, 29 were Summa Cum Laude (4.0 GPA or higher), 16 were Magna Cum Laude (3.75 to 3.99 GPA) and 15 were Cum Laude (3.5- 3.74 GPA). Nine students were recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, with seven finalists, two commmended and one National Hispanic Scholar. Graduates earned admission into 102 different colleges and universities throughout the country. To date, the Class of 2014 has received 271 scholarships and awards totaling $10.7 million and anticipates over $2.8 million in Taylor Opportunity Program for Students (TOPS) Scholarship Program award.

One-hundred sixty-one students received diplomas from St. Mary’s Dominican High School during the May 18 graduation ceremony held on Dominican’s campus in the Siena Center. President Dr. Cynthia Thomas and Principal Mrs. Carolyn Favre awarded the diplomas. Graduates were presented by Mrs. Wendy Grubb, College Counselor.

The valedictorians were Molly Nagele and Stephanie Reuter. The salutatorian was Lillian Ryan. Nagele and Reuter each received the Valedictory Award, presented to the honor graduates who have achieved the highest cumulative grade point average in their program of studies. Ryan received the Salutatory Award for achieving the second highest cumulative grade point average in her program of studies.

graduation_web59Nagele, the daughter of Jeffrey and Karen Nagele, will attend the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in the fall. A National Merit Finalist, at Dominican she served as President of the Junior Engineering and Technological Society (JETS). She is a member of the National Honor Society, Junior Classical League, Robotics Club and Mu Alpha Theta Math Honor Society.

graduation_web51Reuter, daughter of Bryan and Donna Reuter, will attend the University of Notre Dame where she has been accepted into the Glynn Family Honors Program and has received the Scott Notre Dame Scholar Award. A National Merit Finalist, Reuter served as Dominican’s captain of the Swim Team, Vice President of Pro-Life and Treasurer of the National Honor Society. She was a member of Dominican’s Christian Leadership Council, the Quidditch Club, Junior Classical League, Junior Engineering and Technological Society (JETS), Mu Alpha Theta Math Honor Society and the Student Ambassadors.

graduation_web53Ryan, daughter of Thomas and Elizabeth Ryan, will attend Georgetown University in the fall. A National Merit Finalist, she received the John Carroll Scholarship at Georgetown University. While at Dominican High School she served as Secretary of Quiz Bowl, President of the National Honor Society and Vice President of Band. She was an active member of Mu Alpha Theta Math Honor Society, Tri-M Music Honor Society, Junior Engineering Technological Society (JETS) and Cross Country.

graduation_web54The Mother Mary Magdalen O’Farrell, O.P. Service Award was presented to Madeline Evans and Margaret Ledet in recognition of their outstanding, dedicated service to Dominican.

graduation_web55The Sister Mary Ambrose Reggio, O.P. Alumnae Award was presented to Macie Coker, selected by her classmates as one who represents Dominican Spirit.

graduation_web56The American Legion Award, sponsored by the Henry Thomas Ross Post No. 137, was awarded to Maggie McGovern who was selected by administration, faculty, staff and fellow students for reflecting the qualities of courage, honor, leadership, patriotism, scholarship and service.


Five graduates were selected by leadership, administration and faculty to receive the Veritas Award, the most prestigious Dominican award, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments in Dominican’s four pillars of prayer, study, community and service. Award recipients were Macie Coker, Madeline Evans, Margaret Ledet, Lillian Ryan and Endya Young.

Those graduating Summa Cum Laude include:

Lauren Artigues, Breah Bender, Erin Bennett, Julia Bindewald, Audrey Britsch, Kathryn Briuglio, Macie Coker, Elizabeth Dao, Madelaine Denenea, Madeline Evans, Renée Gros, Margaret Ledet, Breanna Lescale, Brittany Maldonado, Molly Nagele, Sarah North, Lauren Rando, Hannah Randolph, Stephanie Reuter, Catherine Rosamond, Kristen Rosamond, Lillian Ryan, Audrey Scandurro, Taylor Sheridan, Shea Stahnke, Holly Stewart, Endya Young, Anadil Zakaria and Ashley Zamjahn.

Those graduating Magna Cum Laude include:

Rachel Beck, Julia Becnel, Lindsey Borrouso, Catherine Brousse, Cathy Do, Amanda Laliberte, Jayne Mora, Kelsey Nicolosi, Samantha Odell, Rebecca Poyner, Elizabeth Rodriguez, Abby Sticker, Calli Vanlangendonck, CarolineWade, Hope Wilkins and Madeline Young.

Those graduating Cum Laude include:

Sarah Babin, Megan Beard, Julia Delesdernier, Andrea Dragon, Brianna Dyess, Elise Glueck, Gabrielle Hazard, Paris Khalaf, Maggie McGovern, Kristen McKendall , Kelly Mouton, Kaleigh Rooney, Kate Starns, Jacquelyn Strohmeyer and Casey Wick.

Other graduates include:

Angel Allen, Karmen Ancar, Kelsey Bagert, Eliza Baldwin, Jordan Berry, Alexandria Bittermann, Ciara Bourg, Sarah Bradbury, Lauren Bridevaux, Gillen Briede, Bria Brown, Morgan Buras, Madison Camet, Ashley Cantrell, Montana Chapman, Cierra Chenier, Amber Clement, Rebecca Coughlin, Courtney Dauzat, Carlie DiVincenti, Rebecca Dumestre, Kaitlyn Duncan, Margaret Duncan, Ranielle Emnace, Jordan Eppley, Lauren Flettrich, Mia Fraser, Halley Frey, Jhane Garner, Amelie Gelpi, Julia Gerarve, Samantha Gettys, Madelyn Ginesi, Amanda Glueck, Courtney Gonsoulin, Gabrielle Gravois, Joy Guste, Taylor Gyenis, Una Ha, Colleen Heneghan, Emma Hildreth, Hayley Hynes, Laura Jaen, Kayla Johnson, Cydney Joseph, Haley Jupiter, Brenda Kearney, Rachel Lang, Theresa Latino, Isabella LeBlanc, Margot Ledet, Kaylen Lee, Joelle Lorenzo, Victoria Madary, Gabrielle Mayer, Madison Melancon, Mia Meydrich, Sarah Mieras, Sophie Miller, Kristina Nagy, Wynter Nelson, Savanah Norman, Kaylynn Novotny-Eberhardt, Alexandra Ossenkopp, Amy Panzeca, Clarke Perkins, Laura Pivach, Amanda Posey, Cassidy Quartararo, Victoria Redfearn, Tia Robinson, Emily Ross, Peyton Rossi, Catherine Ryan, Mary Santa Cruz, Lindsey Savoie, Sarah Seoane, Chelsea Slattery, Rhynea Smith, Hayley Spanier, Precious Stephens, Carolyn Stevens, Sydney Sutherland, Meagan Suttleff, Sydney Sylvera, Claire Taix, Christian Tarzetti, Jillian Tassin, Natalie Tate, Alexandra Teixidor, Jade Thomas, Brooke Vosloh, Stephanie Waguespack, Tess Waldvogel, Alexus Warden, Carley Weinstein, Ashley Williams, Sydney Williams, Jessica Willis, Madeleine Winningkoff and Mia Zervigon.


Click here to view all of the pictures from graduation day!!!