Students Recognized by New Orleans Archdiocese for Parish Leadership

Three St. Mary’s Dominican High School students received the St. Timothy Award, presented by Archbishop Gregory Aymond during recent ceremonies at St. Louis Cathedral. The award is given to seniors in high school who exemplify good moral values, Christian Service and Catholic leadership. Involvement in parish, diocese, school and community also is criteria for recognition. Each nominee is required to be able to articulate and witness to their Catholic faith through essay and interview process.

Recipients of the St. Timothy Award for service to their parish and Archdiocese were Gillen Briede, St. Francis Xavier Parish; Julia Delesdernier, St. Angel Merici Parish; and Joelle Lorenzo, St. Rita.

Parish Leadership Award Recipients were: Joelle Lorenzo, St. Rita; Gillen Briede, St. Francis Xavier; Hope Wilkins,Our Lady of Perpetual Help; Madeline Winningkoff, St. Angela Merici; Kristina Nagy, St. Dominic; Sydney Williams, St. Dominic; Victoria Madary, St. Dominic; Allison Breaux, St. Joachim; and Rachel Lang, St. Rita.