26 Juniors Receive Book Awards

Book Awards from universities were presented to St. Mary’s Dominican High School juniors in recognition of academic excellence, strong character and commitment to community service.

Book Awards: The George Washington University – Amelie Zimmer; University of Rochester: Bausch and Lomb – Raeghan Decuir; Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Leaders Award -Emily Munch; Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology – Jessica Schaumburg; and George Eastman Young Leaders Award – Madeline Bogart; Denison University – Zoe Mysing; University of Chicago – Reagan Arnett; St. Lawrence University – Megan Guidry; Tulane University – Laura Youngblood; Stonehill College – Summer Trusty; Sewanee Book Award for Excellence in Writing – Sage Ducoing; Randolph College – O’Brien Alley; Regis College – Virginia Quinlan; Agnes Scott – Mallory Grefer; Washington and Lee – Kayla Goudeau; Chatham University – Kristen Williams; Dartmouth– Avrill Boudreaux; St. Michael’s College – Emily Munch; Kenyon College – Leda St. Cyr; Williams College – Madison French; St. Anselm’s – Rita Kelly; Brandeis University – Frances Smith; Villanova – Jessica Schaumburg; Colorado School of Mines – Amelie Zimmer; Bryn Mawr – Yaseen Khan; Washington College Leadership and Community Service – Laura Youngblood; Washington College Academic Achievement – Emily Champagne; Mount Holyoke: Julia Pettus; Wesleyan University – Alexandra Sequeira; Rensselaer Polytechnic – Laura Youngblood; and Smith College – Dominique Hull.


St. Mary’s Dominican High School students who received Book Awards are:

First row, bottom (from left) – Kristen Williams, Mallory Grefer, Rita Kelly, Raeghan Decuir, Summer Trusty, Emily Champagne, O’Brien Alley, and Sage Ducoing.

Second row (from left) – Amelie Zimmer, Madeleine Bogart, Virginia Quinlan, Leda St. Cyr, Avrill Boudreaux, Reagan Arnett, Yaseen Khan, and Kayla Goudeau.

Top row (from left )- Frances Smith, Zoe Mysing, Megan Guidry, Madison French, Alexandra Sequiera, Emily Munch, Julia Pettus, Laura Youngblood, and Jessica Schaumburg.

Not pictured: Dominique Hull.