Juniors Receive Book Awards


St. Mary’s Dominican High School students who received Book Awards are: First row, (from left): Elizabeth Evans, Mary Carr, Catherine Cerise, Jeanne Lassere, and Allison Webb. 2nd Row: Olivia Edwards, Maria Walter, Maggie Neupert, Victoria Gillam, Abigail Nix, Katherine Alexander. 3rd Row: Hannah Meyer, Kathryn Fasold, Chloe Dusang, Emily Doyle, Anna Mermilliod, and Abigail Morici. 4th Row: Jailyn Heisser, Adelia Obioha, Taylor Stansberry, Chizoba Ogbuefi, Kayla Perez, and Elizabeth Thomson. 5th Row: Elizabeth Champagne, Gabrielle Terranova, Celeste Maffei, Cecilia Bourg, Gabrielle Nguyen, and Madeline Puente. Not pictured: Madison Miller.

Thirty-three Book Awards from universities and colleges were presented to St. Mary’s Dominican High School juniors in recognition of academic excellence, strong character and commitment to community service. Recipients were:

Agnes Scott – Olivia Edwards

Brandeis University – Celeste Maffei

Bryn Mawr – Abigail Morici

Chatham University  – Elizabeth Champagne

Dartmouth – Catherine Cerise

Denison University  – Maggie Neupert

Johns Hopkins – Abigail Nix

Kenyon College – Victoria Gillam

Mount Holyoke – Madison Miller

Randolph College – Jailyn Heisser

Regis College – Gabrielle Terranova

Rensselaer Polytechnic – Gabrielle Nguyen

Sewanee Book Award for Excellence in Writing – Hannah Meyer

Smith College – Elizabeth Thomson

St. Anselm’s – Chizoba Ogbuefi

St. Lawrence University – Jeanne Lassere

St. Michael’s College – Kathryn Fasold

Stonehill College – Elizabeth Evans

The George Washington University – Anna Mermilliod

Tulane University – Kayla Perez

University of Chicago – Chloe Dusang

University of Rochester: Bausch and Lomb – Katherine Alexander

Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Leaders Award – Adelia Obioha

Xerox Award for Innovation and Information Technology – Emily Doyle

George Eastman Young Leaders Award – Madeline Puente

Villanova – Maria Walter

Washington College Leadership and Community Service – Anna Mermilliod

Washington College Academic Achievement – Taylor Stansberry

Washington and Lee – Mary Carr

William and Mary Leadership Award – Cecilia Bourg

Wesleyan University – Gabrielle Nguyen

Williams College – Allison Web