Fall 2019 Lou Reilly Award Winners, Scholar-Athletes

Lou Reilly Award Winners

The Lou Reilly Award is presented in memory of a wonderful Dominican graduate. For many years she had served the community as an educator with a special love for athletics and student-athletes. She saw athletic competition and sportsmanship as an important part of the Dominican High School spirit. The award recognizes the athlete who continually tries to improve her skills and listens to her coaches and teammates. This athlete encourages her teammates and gives her full effort at each moment. The student-athletes themselves have a nominating vote in the selection of this athlete. The final decision is left to the discretion of the coaches.

From left: Erin Sequeira, Rileigh Centanni, Noelie Haddad, and Vivian Ely. Not pictured: Isabelle Fitzmorris


ERIN SEQUEIRA – Varsity Cross Country



VIVIAN ELY – Varsity Volleyball


Louisiana High School Athletic Association All-Academic Scholar-Athlete Program

From left: Emma Barnes, Anna Fayard, Aline Firmin, Tessa Paul, and Erin Sequeira.


All-Academic Composite Team

A student-athlete’s six-semester GPA must have an unweighted 4.00. The award is presented for exemplary academic achievement by maintaining the highest Grade Point Average among all athletes during their academic career while participating in varsity high school athletics.

TESSA PAUL – Cross Country


All-Academic Class Team

Presented for outstanding academic achievement by maintaining a cumulative Grade Point Average of 3.5000 or higher during their academic career while participating in varsity high school athletics. 

EMMA BARNES – Cross Country

ANNA FAYARD – Cross Country

ALINE FIRMIN – Volleyball

ERIN SEQUEIRA – Cross Country