Dominican Awards Scholarships to 28 Incoming Students

Recipients of the St. Mary’s Dominican High School scholarships (standing, from left): Julianne Sanchez, Aubrey Daigrepont, Natalie Cage, Danielle Morgan, Abby Deeke, Madigan Lee, Grace Chategnier, Camille Kacpura, Gabriella Romero, Anastasia Redmann, Truc Nguyen, Kristian Champagne, Adriana Wilmore, Claudia Cifreo, and Chloe Chin.

Seated (from left): Leah Gilmore, Therese Carriere, Enna Hawes, Lillian Reyes, Lillian Cruz, Isabelle Tsien, Vanessa Liu, Abigail Nuccio, Ashlynn Dinh, Caroline DeRamus, Molly Richardson, and Sarah Reinhardt.

Not Pictured: Olivia Hernandez.


St. Mary’s Dominican High School awarded school scholarships to 28 current seventh graders based on the students’ records and their performance on the High School Placement Test. The scholarships were presented during the May 8 scholarship ceremony held on Dominican’s campus. Recipients, their current schools, and scholarships awarded are:

Natalie Cage, Holy Name of Jesus School – Sr. Waldia Warden, O.P. Endowed Scholarship

Therese Carriere, St. Catherine of Siena School – Joan Frischhertz Mascaro Endowed Scholarship

Kristian Champagne, St. Catherine of Siena School– Alumnae Association Endowed Scholarship

Grace Chategnier, St. Clement of Rome School– Dorothy D. Porter I Endowed Scholarship

Chloe Chin, St. Ann School– Harvey-Wadsworth Scholarship

Claudia Cifreo, St. Catherine of Siena School – Audrey and John Cocchiara Scholarship

Lillian Cruz, Ursuline Academy – The Kathleen Lier Endowed Scholarship

Aubrey Daigrepont, Victory Christian Academy – Gauthier Endowed Scholarship

Abby Deeke, Visitation of Our Lady School – The Class of 1957 Endowed Scholarship

Caroline DeRamus, Christian Brothers School – Veritas Endowed Scholarship

Ashlynn Dinh, St. Andrew the Apostle School – Lynn and Arthur Mann Family Scholarship

Leah Gilmore, St. Clement of Rome School – Sr. M. Hildegarde, O.P. Band Scholarship

Enna Hawes, St. Catherine of Siena School – Sr. M. Teresa Mittelbronn, O.P. Endowed Scholarship

Olivia Hernandez, St. Pius X School – Lolita Fernandez de la Reguera Pittman Endowed Scholarship

Camille Kacpura, St. Ann School – Karen Graffagnini Favret ’62 Endowed Scholarship

Madigan Lee, St. Angela Merici School – Carol Lohfink Drawe Scholarship

Vanessa Liu, St. Ann School – The Oscar J. Tolmas Scholarship

Danielle Morgan, Holy Name of Jesus School – Dr. and Mrs. William Dardis Scholarship

Truc Nguyen, St. Phillip Neri School – The Class of 1959 Endowed Scholarship

Abigail Nuccio, St. Andrew the Apostle School – The Father Jean Marie Germain Tuition Endowed Scholarship

Anastasia Redmann, Homeschool – Drs. Jewell (Lozes) and Richard Wunderlich Endowed Scholarship

Sarah Reinhardt, St. Catherine of Siena School – Patricia J. Blanchard Scholarship

Lillian Reyes, St. Ann School – Sid and Harry Kammer Endowed Scholarship

Molly Richardson, Christian Brothers School – Von Wolff I Endowed Scholarship

Gabriella Romero, St. Edward the Confessor School – Denise Galatoire Schoen Endowed Scholarship

Julianne Sanchez, St. Angela Merici School – Siena Endowed Scholarship

Isabelle Tsien, St. Ann School – Ruth U. Fertel Endowed Scholarship

Adriana Wilmore, St. Catherine of Siena School – Vivian Agnes Chasez Coney Memorial Endowed Scholarship