Dominican Salutes Personnel for Service

At recent ceremonies, St. Mary’s Dominican High School saluted faculty and staff for their years of service ranging from five to 45 years. Among the honorees were Eva Rezza and Patricia Bryne who were retiring, and Aline Delgado, who is in her 45th year at Dominican.

For 45 years, Rezza taught Social Studies at Dominican. The world traveler loves ancient history, especially the Egyptian period and the Greeks. She calls history, “telling the story of humankind. And the story begins with once upon a time. I do not just teach through books. I use additional resources – travel guides, literature, art.”

In 2002, Patricia Byrne came to Dominican to teach math. As Assistant Principal, she directed professional development, student records, and technology. She served on AdvanceEd accreditation teams and steering committees at several schools and led Dominican’s steering committee for its four accreditation cycles.

Other personnel honored were:

25 Years: Ryan Reuter (Science) and Paul Spitzfaden (Athletics).

20 Years: Beverly Battiste (Instructional Area), Jessica Chatellier (Health/Physical Education), Evelyn Maggio (Counseling), Mazie Stewart (English).

15 Years: Janine Koenig (Science), Theresa Maquar (Science), Dr. Wayne Rupp, Jr. (Foreign Languages).

10 Years: (Celeste Anding (Advancement), Sandra Cordray (Advancement), Cynthia Donnelly (Religion), Crissy Giacona (Science), Mark Gonnella (Religion), Courtney Margot (Advancement), Catherine Thomson (Finance/Leadership).

5 Years: Leslie Cobar (Mathematics), Cameron Hahne (Foreign Languages and Religion), Elyse Harrison (Admissions) Robyn Miltenberger (Mathematics), Gerald Richoux II (Security), Al Silvas (Instructional Area).

St. Mary’s Dominican High School honored retirees Patricia Byrne (second from left) and Eva Rezza (far right) with Dr. Cynthia A. Thomas and Vice President/Principal Carolyn Favre.


St. Mary’s Dominican High School personnel Front Row (from left):

Evelyn Maggio, Jessica Chatellier, Beverly Batiste, Mazie Stewart, Paul Spitzfaden, Ryan Reuter, Aline Delgado.

Second Row: Theresa Maquar, Janine Koenig, Dr. Wayne Rupp Jr., Crissy Giacona, Mark Gonnella, Cynthia Donnelly, Celeste Anding, Courtney Margot, Sandra Cordray.

Third Row: Gerald Richoux II, Robyn Miltenberger, Al Silvas, Cameron Hahne, Leslie Cobar, Elyse Harrison.