41 Dominican Students Inducted into Mu Alpha Theta

Photo by Alexis Lang

At St. Mary’s Dominican High School, 41 students were inducted into Mu Alpha Theta (MAO). MAO is the national high school and two-year college Mathematics Honor Society with 110,000 student members in more than 2,400 schools in the United States and in 20 foreign countries.

The honor society is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. Guest speaker was Sara Arizi, a 2013 Dominican graduate who served as MAO secretary/treasurer during her senior year. MAO moderators are Michelle Baxter, Katie Belou, and Kristen Bernard.

St. Mary’s Dominican High School students inducted into Mu Alpha Theta:

Front Row (from left): Nia Hudson, Anne Alexander, Hannah Cao, Bella Dardano, Elizabeth Fluellen, Isabella Icamina, Anne Marie Licata, Ella Melnyk, Sophie Nabonne, and Chloe Nguyen.

Row 2: Mayah Olivero, Ashley Patron, Anaise Thomas, Rebecca Triche, Lauren Wehlen, Madison Bertucci, Catherine Bickerton, Elise Bourg, Brooke Boyd, and Aimee Denenea.

Row 3: Lucy Harper, Lyndsey Jones, Bryce Leonhard, Vivian Liu, Gracie Mae Manthey, Hallie Matherne, Kennedi Melancon, Sara Miller, Meagan Morici, and Isabella Ockman.

Row 4: Celeste Patron, Tessa Paul, Reagan Perry, Elexis Raymond, Margaret Schmidt, Celeste Schonberg, Julia Slattery, Tai Sutherland, Grace Wood, Irene Yu, and Catherine Zimmerman.