64 Dominican Students Inducted into National Honor Society

Photo by Alexis Lang ’18

At St. Mary’s Dominican High School, 64 students were inducted into the National Honor Society. Membership into National Honor Society is based on the four pillars of character, scholarship, leadership, and service. Eligibility requirements for membership in Dominican’s chapter are: attending school as a junior or senior, maintaining a minimum 3.75 (A) average, demonstrating volunteer or service hours, preserving an excellent record of behavior in and out of school, participating in leadership roles in co-curricular and/or community activities, and a faculty recommendation. Moderators are Mazie Stewart and Amy Calongne.

St. Mary’s Dominican High School students inducted into the National Honor Society:

Front row (left to right): Dina Alawamleh, Anne Alexander, Elena Bateman, Chloe Bott, Marian Boyd, Kathleen Brechtel, Hannah Cao, Colette Carriere, Julia Cazabon, Alexandra Chauvin, Ella Cheramie, Katelyn Chopin

2nd row: Elise Cresson, Saheba Cuccia, Ashtyn Darbonne, Bella Dardano, Anne D’Armond, Madelyn DeRamus, Rose Doskey, Gabrielle Duhe, Molly Gaffney, Lorissa Gallardo, Isabella Icamina, Patricia Jackson

3rd row: Brigette Jonau, Morgan Kavanagh, Margaret Latham, Madison Lewis, Anne Licata, Katherine Mazzanti, Kassidy Meredith, Isabelle Mermilliod, Ashley Miles, Alexandra Minnard, Chloe Nguyen, Vivian Palmer

4th row: Ashley Patron, Annmarie Raque, Eugenie Rodrigue, Natalie Rodriguez-Ema, Elizabeth Scaffidi, Grace Schaumburg, Olivia Singleton, Isabela Tablan, Anaise Thomas, Kathryn Valldejuli, Madelyn Waguespack, Cameron Wall

5th row: Catherine Ward, Lauren Wehlen, Anne Wherritt, Chloe Whitcomb, Haley Williams, Paige Wilson, Ahjah Yunusah, Cecelia Zimmermann, Halle Briede, Victoria Gagliano, Catherine Glorioso, Alexa Gonzalez, Katie Mayer, Madelyn McGovern, Claire Padilla

Not pictured: Corinne Ferry