Dominican Inducts 45 Students Into National Art Honor Society

St. Mary’s Dominican High School’s National Art Honor Society inducted 45 members during induction ceremonies. The National Art Honor Society (NAHS), designed specifically for high school students in grades 9-12, was established in 1978 by the National Art Education Association to inspire and recognize students who have shown an outstanding ability and interest in art. The NAHS strives to aid members in attaining the highest standards in art scholarship, character, and service, and to bring art education to the attention of the school and community. Club moderator is Jennifer Frosch.

Photo by Alexis Lang ’18

St. Mary’s Dominican High School students inducted into the National Art Honor Society are: Front, Row 1: Jhai Britton, Victoria Chan, Bailey Dauzat, Grace Davila, Emily Gaudin, Bryce Leonhard, Celeste Patron, Chloe Whitcomb, and Anne Marie Wherritt. Row 2: Zoe’ Ashley, Carly Buuck, Gabriella Cotton, Emma Dusang, Morgan Kavanagh, Melanie Ladmirault, Kennedy Sarrazin, Kennedi Sigur, Madigan Spiers, Laynie Tierney, Anna Vu, and Catie Ward Row 3: Allison Briuglio, Bella Brocato, Grayson Cooley, Clara Garcia, Robyn Giraud, Catie Glorioso, Bridget Glueck, Emily Johnson, Abigail Kibler, Emily Maddie, Emi Onstott, Elisa Perriott, Elisabeth Piglia, Cole Pittman, Alexandra Rosenbohm, Abby Slattery, and MacKenzie Stansberry. Not pictured: Ali Chauvin, Brooklyn Comeaux, June Nail, Alexandria Morris, Katherine Mouton, Heather Ordoyne, and Sarah Wild.