Dominican Inducts 39 Students Into Mu Alpha Theta

At St. Mary’s Dominican High School, 39 students were inducted into Mu Alpha Theta (MAO). MAO is the national high school and two-year college Mathematics Honor Society with 110,000 student members in more than 2,400 schools in the United States and in 20 foreign countries.

The honor society is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. MAO moderators are Ms. Kristen Bernard and Mrs. Katie Kirkwood.

St. Mary’s Dominican High School students inducted into Mu Alpha Theta:

Row 1: (from left): Ashtyn Darbonne, Olivia Gambino, Elizabeth Messonnier, Natalie Rodriguez-Ema, Annamarie Allen, Emma Barnes, Alexandra Brothers, Jordyn Brown, Bailey Dauzat, and Ashley Dufour.

Row 2: Mary Harty, Mattie Morel, Mia Nguyen, Kennedy Payne, Chloe Townsend, Marguerite Breaux, Isabella Brockway, Emily Broussard, and Hallie Cao.  

Row 3:  Ngan-Ha “Sophia” Cao, Reese Dawson, Kristen Dinh, Emily Dominique, Sarah Fath, Madison Ferguson, Rebekah Haase, Grace Hamblin, Emily Hemelt, and Kaitlyn Huynh. 

Row 4: Shelby Jackson, Megan McCartney, Danielle McCartney, Caroline Ondrusek, Jenna Pertuit, Sydney Raymond, Alexis Tran, and Audrey Wild.

Not pictured: Gracie Bott and Sophia Law.