Dominican Inducts 43 Students into Mu Alpha Theta

At St. Mary’s Dominican High School, 43 students were inducted into Mu Alpha Theta (MAO). MAO is the national high school and two-year college Mathematics Honor Society with 124,000 student members in more than 2,600 schools in the United States and in 23 foreign countries.

The honor society is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject, and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. MAO moderators are Kristen Bernard and Katie Kirkwood.

Row 1 (Front Row): Kaylie Nguyen, Nhu Thao “Betsy” Cao, Cindy Nguyen, Caroline Madden, Kaitlyn Dawson, Anne Carr, Teresa Lai, Ashlyn Chopin, Alecia Augustine, and Maeve Storm. Row 2: Isabelle Fitzmorris, Gabrielle Chevalier, Sara Landry, Spencer Protti, Abigail Mandella, Madison Robichaux, Katelin Obletz, Madeleine Ascani, Monica Cabes, Amy Engelhardt, Ada Holmes, and Claire Garitty. Row 3: Erin Kramer, Lucy Perschall, Jane Bickerton, Jenna Thomas, Kayla Prevost, Katherine Gomez, Riley Sciambra, Elise Stricker, Jane Bostick, Kate Weiss, Caroline Blais, Kate Thomson, Ashley Barron, Jasmine Ferrier, Grace Beard, Alexandra Amato, Daja’h Saul, Elizabeth Mobley, Victoria Chan, and Olivia Higgins.

Not Pictured: Isabella Paul.