Dominican Inducts 53 Students into National English Honor Society

St. Mary’s Dominican High School inducted 53 students into the Veritas Chapter of the National English Honor Society (NEHS). Founded by Sigma Tau Delta, NEHS is the only international organization exclusively for high school students and faculty who, in their field of English, merit special note for past and current accomplishments. The newly inducted members must have a 3.75 average in English and a 3.5 GPA. Dominican’s NEHS moderators are Charlene Ford and Kristin Thomas.

NEHS recently inducted members at St. Mary’s Dominican High School are:

Row 1 (Front Row): Kristen Dinh, Gracie Bott, Emily Hemelt, Layton Perkins, Kaitlyn Dawson, and Sophia Cao. Row 2: Allie Koenig, Abby Perez, Madison Ferguson, Madison Robichaux, Olivia Messina, Claire Garitty, and Sarah Fath. Third Row: Jenna Pertuit, Abrial Suarez, Sophia Forest, Olivia Olson, and Ashley Chopin. Row 4: Rebekah Haase, Ella Stohlberg, Mary Parker Whisnant, Makenzie Paradis, Sanai Jackson, Abigail Morris, Josie Toso, Kate Thomson, Olivia Higgins, Shelby Jackson, and Sara Medina-Garcia. Row 5: Paige Julian, Dajah Saul, Emily Broussard, Sydney Posecai, Grace Beard, Jenna Essa, Mia Pettit, Carly Langford, Lucy Hansen, Emily Dominique, Brelan Fitzpatrick, Sophie Ross, Kate Nolan, Reese Dawson, and Marguerite Breaux.

Not Pictured: Catherine Bickerton, Natalie Dinh, Myriel Green, Zoee Hunter, Anabelle Franz, McKenzie Grundmeyer, Caroline Ondrusek, Sydney Raymond, and Audrey Wild.