Dominican Holds Induction for Student Council and Clubs

St. Mary’s Dominican High School held induction of Student Council and Club officers for the 2021-2022 school year.

Guest speaker at Student Council and Club Officer Induction

Guest speaker was Erin Sequeira, Class of 2020. At Dominican, Erin was a member of the Student Council for five years, serving as Homeroom Vice Representative and Representative, Grade Level Coordinator, and eventually Executive Board President. A sophomore at Louisiana State University where she is majoring in psychology, Erin is a member of LSU’s Pre-Law Society and the Alpha Eta chapter of Phi Mu Sorority. She credited Dominican for giving her the courage to step out of her comfort zone and the drive to pursue leadership positions that she “was truly passionate about.”

“ … I truly believe I would be in a completely different point in my life, not only in my leadership roles and academic life, but in my personal life as well. Looking back, I’m sure I had no idea what the impact Dominican and everything it offered would truly have on me. Now, I am forever grateful for every opportunity I experienced here. Although you may not realize it now, just know that all of you who are going through the adventure of being a Dominican student, will someday, if not already, feel the same way as I do. This school really does prepare you for the next chapters in your life, so just know you all are in good hands.”


E-Board Officers raise their right hand to be inducted during the Student Council and Club Officer Induction

Student Council Executive Board Officers:

President: Catherine Kernion

Vice-president: Khylar Christophe

Secretary: Annie Carr

Treasurer: Monica Cabes

Student council members at the Student Council and Club Officer Induction

Class Level Coordinators:

Eighth Grade Coordinator: Olivia Duran

Freshman Coordinator: Veronica Rodriguez

Sophomore Coordinator: Molly Glas

Junior Coordinator: Isabelle Tran

Senior Coordinator: Isabella Gagliano


8th Grade

Molly Richardson

Isabella Rojas

Enna Hawes

Therese Carriere

Sarah Reinhardt

Aubrie Duplantis


Cristin Angelo

Annabelle Cheramie

Lindsay Gobel

Remi Hernandez

Sarah Miller

Ava Ranson

Briana Shook


Bryce Couvillon

Lauren Guilbault

Noelie Haddad

Grace Koenig

Blaire Power

Josie Sanders


Brooke Babin

Mallory Grainer

Elise Grefer

Olivia Labruzzo

Christina Rareshide

Kiley Rousselle


Ellen Daly

Victoria Duhe

Amy Engelhardt

Jasmine Ferrier

Ada Holmes

Sara Landry

Kelsey Major

Student Council Vice-Representatives:

8th Grade

Jovie Leingang

Abby Deeke

Caroline DeRamus

Camille Leingang

Treneesha “Tina” Gray

Mia Rabalais


Lillian Esteves

Megan Robichaux

Sofia Chanes

Annemarie Dacus

Audrey Brown

Mary-Katherine Werling

Madison Pearce


Lauren Santos

Amie Lewis

Ella Brown

Ruby Spedale

Tamia Williams

Gabby Marcello


Olivia Icamina

Ellen Darcey

Stella Martin

Elizabeth “Betsy” Bond

Morgan Rotolo

Zoe Smith


Olivia Perry

Diya Sadhwani

Kate Weiss

Maeve Storm

Molly Stavinoha

Camille D’Arensbourg

Olivia Cassreino

Club presidents and representations at Student Council and Club Officer Induction

Club Presidents and Representatives:

Academic Games Captain: Elizabeth Mobley; Co-Captain: Ashley Barron

Band President: Katie Favalora

Drum Majors: Amy Englehardt and Catherine Mansfield

Biotechnology Club President: Nhu-Thao “Besty” Cao

Bowling President: Tess Baker

Campus Ministry: Isabelle Tran

Cheerleaders Captain: Rylee Richard; Co-Captain: Madeline Porciau

Choir President: Samantha White

Color Guard Co-Captains: Jane Bickerton and Emma Nichols

Craft Club President: Rhea Bawa

Debs Co-Captains: Kateline Obletz and Reiley Macicek

Drama Club President: Holly Rantz

Ecology Club Co-Presidents: Kaylie Nguyen and Jenna Thomas

French Club President: Sara Landry

Intramurals Captains: Falynn Bouton and Vivian “Gracie” Ely

Junior Engineering Technical Society President: Meredith Konochek

Junior Classical League President: Jenna Thomas

Laudare (Liturgical Music Ministers): President: Mia DiGiovanni

Mu Alpha Theta President: Jasmine Ferrier

Multi-Cultural Club Presidents: Madeleine Porciau and Maria Fernanda Affonso Sodre

National Art Honor Society President: Mia Ditta

National English Honor Society President: Bakhit Cuccia

National Honor Society President: Maeve Storm

Pro-Life Club President: Annie Leingang

Regina Rosarii Yearbook Editors-in-Chief: Kaitlyn Bartholomew and Jayla Domino

FTC Senior Robotics Team Co-Captains: Charlotte Raymond and Cecilia Cangelosi

Science National Honor Society Presidents: (Sr) Kayla Prevost; (Jr) Angelle Nash

Spanish Club/National Spanish Honor Society President: Victoria Duhe

Speech and Debate Team Co-Captains: Haneen Awadallah and Isabella Paul

The Star President: Mary Grace Ohler

Student Ambassadors President: Olivia Perry

Students for Human Dignity and Diversity President: Haneen Awadallah

Tri-M Music Honor Society President: Jessica Mora